Using Social Media: Pinterest

I use Pinterest like crazy to plan what my room will look like, what I will do over the weekend, how I should wear my hair, and what food to make when I am in a crafty mood. Why not use Pinterest when job seeking?

Not only are there millions of pins about websites for finding internships and jobs, but also try searching for boards.  People just like you are out there seeking a similar job and they may have created a board that might trigger your interest. I know I personally have a board dedicated to types of jobs I may like or places I might want to live.

Check out some of my favorite Pinterest boards that may help you find your post graduate solution:

Social Media Today Job Board

Classroom Jobs

Freelance Writing Jobs

Blog Jobs

Somers Library Jobs & Careers

UNC Resume Builders

 

Leave a Reply

